iOS Security 101

iOS Security 101: How to Untrust Computers Your iPhone Previously Connected To

If you've ever connected your iPhone to a computer before, iOS would prompt you to "Trust" the computer and enter your passcode to confirm. According to Apple, trusted computers can "sync with your iOS device, create backups, and access your device's photos, videos, contacts, and other content." This is a lot to give a computer access to, especially if you do so with one you don't want to always trust.

Next Page
Prev Page